Legend Remixed 2LP


Ships on: June 21, 2024

There's a reason why this best-of collection has been a steady bestseller since it debuted in 1984: It's got the goods. The 14 songs on Legend go a long way toward demonstrating why Marley rose to become an international superstar. The man melded potent hooks, straight-shooting sincerity, and reggae riddims into some of the most engaging pop anywhere. There's the propulsive "Could You Be Loved," the revolutionary "Get Up Stand Up," which he wrote with Peter Tosh, and the Dylanesque anthem "Redemption Song." The hit parade rolls on with Marley classics like "No Woman No Cry," "I Shot the Sheriff," and the aching love song "Waiting in Vain." Like Marley himself, these songs are truly charismatic. If you can't afford the remarkable Songs of Freedom box set, this disc captures the best of Bob. And that's pretty much the best there is.

Included in this cohesive new set are tracks by Grammy winner Stephen Marley, Pretty Lights, Thievery Corporation, Jason Bentley, Z-Trip with Lee 'Scratch' Perry, Photek, My Morning Jacket's Jim James, Roni Size, RAC, Beats Antique, Nickodemus & Zeb, as well as a new rendition remix of 'Redemption Song' by Ziggy Marley.

LP 1
1. Waiting In Vain
2. Stir It Up
3. Three Little Birds
4. Could You Be Loved

1. No Woman, No Cry
2. Get Up, Stand Up
3. Satisfy My Soul
4. I Shot The Sheriff

LP 2
1. Exodus
2. Easy Skanking
3. One Love / People Get Ready
4. Redemption Song

1. Is This Love
2. Jamming
3. Punky Reggae Party
4. Buffalo Soldier