Natty Dread LP


Ships on: June 19, 2024

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing including original artwork. Natty Dread is considered Bob Marleys finest album, the ultimate reggae recording of all time. This was Marleys first album without former band mates Peter Tosh and Bunny Livingston, and the first released as Bob Marley & the Wailers. The material presented here defines what reggae was originally all about, with political and social commentary mixed with religious paeans to Jah. Bob Marley was a Jamaican reggae singer, song writer, musician, and guitarist who achieved international fame and acclaim. His music in the 70s established his worldwide reputation and produced his status as one of the worlds best-selling artists of all time, with sales of more than 75 million records.

1. Lively Up Yourself
2. No Woman No Cry
3. Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
4. Rebel Music (3 O'Clock Roadblock)

1. So Jah S'eh
2. Natty Dread
3. Bend Down Low
4. Talkin' Blues
5. Revolution