Uprising (Half Speed Master)


Ships on: June 21, 2024

"ABBEY ROAD’S world-renowned engineers have been cutting grooves into discs since the studios first opened their doors in 1931. This record was pressed from a master cut using a precision technique known as half-speed mastering. The procedure requires the source master and the cutting lathe to run at half speed on a specially adapted Neumann VMS-80 lathe.

This rare and specialized technique transforms difficult to cut high end frequencies into relatively easy to cut mid-range frequencies. The result is a cut with excellent high frequency response and very solid and stable stereo images. In short, half-speed mastering produces a master of the highest quality that enables the pressing plant to produce a superlative record.”


Mastering Engineer, Abbey Road Studios


1. Coming In From The Cold (Side A)
2. Real Situation (Side A)
3. Bad Card (Side A)
4. We And Dem (Side A)
5. Work (Side A)
6. Zion Train (Side B)
7. Pimper’s Paradise (Side B)
8. Could You Be Loved (Side B)
9. Forever Loving Jah (Side B)
10. Redemption Song (Side B)